The Good Neighbour

The Good Neighbour

Regular price
$32.99
Sale price
$32.99
Regular price
Sold out
Unit price
per 
Tax included.

By Anne Fowler

A Good Neighbourhood explores how class, race and star-crossed love will change two families' lives forever. In a tight-knit North Carolina neighbourhood, professor of forestry and ecology Valerie Alston-Holt is raising her bright and talented biracial son. Then the Whitmans move in next door - an apparently traditional family with new money, ambition, and a secretly troubled teenage daughter. Soon the families are at odds over an historic oak tree in Valerie's yard. But as they fight, they fail to notice that there is a romance blossoming between their two teenagers. ..Perfect for fans of Celeste Ng and Jodi Picoult.